I’ve lost the places I had added to my map. Can I get them back?
Category: Route Planning
There’s an “Undo” option available under the map’s More icon (on Mac, the “Edit” menu) for most changes to the map. Places added to the map are also automatically saved periodically. In the event the app is abruptly terminated (a crash, dead battery, etc), your routes are also saved as Recents after every change. Tap the map’s More icon, then “Recents” to access previous changes (on Mac, the “Recents” button).
As an additional backup, we also recommend saving your routes and pins to inRoute’s Favorites: tap the map’s More button (on Mac, the File menu) > “Save”. Favorites can be automatically synced to iCloud as well as your other devices with inRoute Pro.